• Softball Team

    HOF Class of 2018


    The Lyons High School Softball program began its quest for dominance in 1987 with a 17-4 record and in 1988 with an 18-3 record.  In 1989, the Girls Varsity Softball Team had a stellar season ending with an undefeated 21-0 record.  The team was divisional champions and league champions for the 3rd year in a row.  They went on to win the playoffs for the first time in the school’s softball program history.  The team scored 290 runs (13.8/game) and gave up just 99 runs (4.7/game).  The team won the playoff final by a score of 6-5 in 8 innings after rallying from a 3-0 deficit.  


    Members of the team:

    Amanda (Bastian) Jacobs

    Alayna (Bennett) Shipley - Citizenship Award

    Tonya (Carpenter) Ufholtz - Best Outfielder

    Val Clack

    Leslie DeWind - MVP

    Lisa (DeWind) Daeffler - Co-Most Improved Player

    Chicka Fukishima

    Rebecca (Hartwell) DeNeef

    Carolyn Henry - Co-Most Improved Player, Co-MVP Playoffs

    Melissa (Kemp) Volpe - Best Infielder, Co-MVP Playoffs

    Andrea Lisco - Highest On-Base percentage

    Eve Price

    Tracy Schuldt - Manager

    Harry DeCook - Coach