Alpha:  Nick Alena, Steve Bailey, Erick Byork, Jordan Cinelli, Michael Danzey, DJ Dean, Ryan Durham, Ryan Evans, Geoff Grambo, Tom Horton, Clarence Jackson, Ron Johnson, Robbie Kelley, Bryan Maddock, Jason Rosario, Levi Schutt, Randolph Scott, Ira Smith, Ron Smith, Luke Stoep, Josh Stoep, Gino Tricarico, Mike Weimer, Josh Wunder, Matt Wurzer.  Coach: Randy Wadhams.  Assistant Coaches: John Lawson, Shawn Solomon, Dominic Monacelli, Dean Schott II, Ed Bailey, Hugh Spink, Pat Maddock and Tony DeLork.  Managers:  Anthony DeLork, Anthony Heid and Greg Maddock.  Missing: DJ Dean, Tom Horton, Clarence Jackson, Levi Schutt, Gino Tricarico.


    Under first year Coach Randy Wadhams, the Lyons Lions won their first Section V Class D title since the 1970’s.  The team had an exceptional year finishing with a 9-2 record and being named the Finger Lakes West Champions.  The team also received the Scholar Athlete Team Award.  Strong assistant coaches – John Lawson, Pat Maddock, Tony DeLork, Shawn Solomon, Hugh Spink, Dana Ford and Ed Bailey and JV Coaches Dean Schott II and Dominic Monacelli aided in the successful season.


              Highlights of the season included defeating arch rival Clyde-Savannah, not once but twice, for the first time in 20 years (35-0 and 53-8).  The team played at Ralph Wilson stadium in the State Quarterfinals.


    Sectional honors:

    Most Valuable Player:  Nick Alena

    Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman:  Geoff Grambo

    Most Outstanding offensive back:  Steve Bailey

    Most Outstanding Defensive back:  Matt Wurzer

    End of the Year honors:

    Ontario Honda Section V Class D

    Player of the Year:  Nick Alena

    Coach of the Year:  Randy Wadhams