Number Order:  Steve Bailey, Bryan Maddock , Michael Sherman, Randolph Scott, John Loson, Clarence Jackson, Johnny Eckert, John Sergent, Ron Smith, Chancer Brown, Justin Lucia, Tom Conaway, Brenton Davis, Ron Johnson, Tom Horton, Ryan Evans, Kurt Simmons, Gino Tricarico, Levi Schutt, Mike Hockenbruckner, Kyle Ruckdeschel, Josh Stoep, Steven Darcangelis, Ryan Durham, Zach Aunkst, Geoff Grambo, Chad Roegiers, Mike Weimer, Brian Ocque, Jordan Cinelli, Darius Greene, Joe Mastracy, Michael Emmel.  Missing:  Steven Darcangelis.


    The 2003 Lyons Varsity Football Team had an extremely successful year.  They had a 9-3 record.  They were Section V Class D Champions for the second year in a row.  They qualified for state competition and defeated previously undefeated Randolph High School (32-30).  The 2003 team was a NYSPHSAA State Semi-Finalist, advancing further than any team in Lyons history.  The team finished the season ranked fourth (4th) in the state.


    Section V Awards:

    Most Valuable Player:  Randolph Scott

    Outstanding Offensive Lineman:  Mike Weimer

    Outstanding Defensive Lineman – Steve Bailey


              State honors went to Randolph Scott and the team earned the Scholar Athlete Team Award.


              Head Coach, Randy Wadhams, credits the hard work of his coaches: John Lawson, Pat Maddock, Dominic Monacelli, Tony DeLork, Ed Bailey, Dean Schott II, Hugh Spink, Dana Ford and Marc Vitticore for the team’s success.